Skip to content

NFPA 4: Standard for Integrated Fire Protection and Life Safety System Testing 2018

Product Code/ISBN: NFPA 4-18

This essential manual provides the minimum requirements for integrated testing and documentation prior to building occupancy and during a building’s lifespan. NFPA 4: Standard for Integrated Fire Protection and Life Safety Systems Testing 2018 will make sure that you have the fire integration protection and the life safety systems that comply with the latest and newest standards. Compliance is key to safety and efficiency.

The brand-new updated 2018 version contains information on test methods, logs, test frequencies, fundamental principles, definitions and more. Keeping a copy of the current and most updated code is crucial for safety especially when it relates to life safety systems. Grab your copy today!

Table of Contents

  1. Administration
    1. Scope
    2. Purpose
    3. Application
    4. Retroactivity
    5. Equivalency
    6. Units and Formulas
  2. Referenced Publications
    1. General
    2. NFPA Publications
    3. Other Publications
    4. References for Extracts in Mandatory Sections
  3. Definitions
    1. General
    2. NFPA Official Definitions
    3. General Definitions
  4. General Requirements
    1. Fundamental Principles
    2. Integrated System Testing Team
    3. Qualifications
    4. Responsibilities
    5. Test Plan
  5. Test Methods
    1. General
    2. Test Method
  6. Test Frequencies
    1. General
    2. Initial Integrated Systems Test
    3. Periodic Integrated Systems Testing
    4. Existing System Modifications
  7. Documentation
    1. Application
    2. Minimum Required Test Documentation
    3. Completion Documents
    4. Record Retention and Record Maintenance
    5. Forms

Annex A Explanatory Material

Annex B Integrated Test Plans and Forms

Annex C Informational References